Baby Girl Scalloped Mini-album

Standard

Ok…this is a long pic-heavy post so my apologies in advance for making you scroll through 🙂

I made a Mini album using the This and That Charming, This and That Graceful from Echo Park Paper and two other paper packs. I used scalloped chipboard covers and hand cut out the patterned paper using that as a template.
Here’s the cover made with a sweet teal polka dot paper, embellished with a chevron border and pale blue and silver polka dot thickers (I’d bought them earlier for my best friend’s wedding wish scrapbook album). all the die cuts are from the This and That collection.

I added the dashed line around plain white cardstock that I cut with my corner rounder.

Working with double-sided paper is SO much fun..I thoroughly enjoyed myself while making this album eventhough I had to sit up all night to finish it 🙂

Eventhough I used paper from 4 different packs, I think everything sort of goes well together.. I deliberatley avoided going too girly and added some masculine pattern papers such as the numbers and the plaid so that Teena can add pictures of Jimmy and the baby. I left some sides blank for them to add pictures, some pages have journalling tags to note down important baby milestones and some have embellishments 🙂 The whole album is tied together with thin pink satin ribbon.They can use it to save baby memorabilia like the hospital tags, photos, etc.

Joshua will be giving it to Teena today when she brings the baby home. I hope she likes it as much as I do…everyone else at home liked it so far 🙂 My hubby sent me an sms last night that everyone was appreciating my creativity and that he was proud of me – I cant express how good it was to hear that!! I am lucky that he likes my little crafty endeavors and that he encourages me 🙂

Posted via DraftCraft app

Leave a Reply

