Goan glass earrings

Standard

Anyone who knows me is probably familiar to the fact that I love earrings…from the ones that I make for myself, to the ones that I buy…I have quite a few. It was a pleasant surprise when I got hme from work today and found this box of 12 pairs of handmade glass earrings from Goa awaiting me πŸ™‚ the earrings are a gift from my mother’s friend. Thank you Vimala aunty!!!

So of course I had to try a few on.. How’s this blue one?

Or these spiralling clear glass ones?

Note: Please excuse the ehausted expressions, these pics were taken after work πŸ™‚

Do you like the cream and red curlicued pattern fabric in the earring photo? Well that is a metre of fabric that I bought and want to make into something useful for my kitchen- I’m thinking dishtowels or an apron. Have any ideas you would like to share? What would you make from this gorgeous fabric??

Posted via DraftCraft app

One thought on “Goan glass earrings

Leave a Reply

