Apartment Therapy January Cure: Day 2

Standard

Set Up Your Outbox

Today’s assignment for the January Cure from Apartment Therapy is to set up my Outbox and put one item in it.

The Outbox Rules

1. Anything can go in the Outbox

2. The Outbox is allowed to get messy

3. Everything must stay in the Outbox for at least one week

4. After that time you have several choices
a. Take anything back out
b. Leave anything you are undecided about for one more week
c. Dispose of the rest by moving to the garbage, recycling bin, or giveaway pile.

This brings me to something I have long had issues with – letting go of stuff!

The Stuff of My Dreams Nightmares

It’s not easy for me to get rid of stuff – I am a hoarder. I keep wrapping paper from gifts friends have given me, I keep cardboard boxes for every single thing in my house and I also collect plastic bags in the event that we may NEED them 😛 I think this Outbox activity is a God-send 🙂 I need to get control over all the cardboard boxes that are currently running amok in one of my kitchen cupboards. I also have to sort out my craft stuff and put it away. Though the Outbox activity is to get rid of clutter and dispose/ give it away mainly – I think I should use it to get rid of stuff that I collect too…

Put a Thing In It

bird_on_it

I actually don’t have a bird to put on it but ….I’m going to use my Office Room as my outbox for this activity. The thing I am going to put in it is a cardboard box that one of our family friends used to gift us a photo frame – I’ve been hanging on to it for the last 2 weeks!

What did you put in the box today?

How you doing?

joeytribbiani

So how are you doing so far? Liking the January Cure?? I sure am 🙂

One thought on “Apartment Therapy January Cure: Day 2

Leave a Reply

